Главная — Гаскелл Элизабет Novels 2 = Романы 2: на англ.яз

Novels 2 = Романы 2: на англ.яз

Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell was an English novelist, biographer, and short story writer. This volume contains three famous novels by Gaskell. The Moorland Cottage is a story of Maggie Browne, the daughter of a deceased clergyman who is encouraged to give up her own life and passions and devote herself to her brother Edward. Lois the Witch is a story set against the backdrop of the Salem witch hunts, where recently orphaned Lois is forced to leave the English parsonage and sail to America. And Mr. Harrison's Confessions is a story of country doctor William Harrison who is prevailed upon by his longtime friend Charles, a bachelor, to dispense some advice on the 'wooing and winning' of women's affections.
... Раскрыть полное описание
В магазинах
831 руб.
Интернет-магазин "book 24"
  • ISBN
  • Издательство
    РИПОЛ классик Группа Компаний ООО
  • Страниц
  • Год издания
  • Серия
    The Complete Works of (Рипол)